How I spent my Valentine’s Day Single | Nitz<3

Valentine’s Day is the day where all single people question themselves as to why this happened. But I decided that I should do something more than just sitting around waiting for someone to ask me out, ya know..

I spent this this long weekend with being active. On Friday, I met up with my friend (who is also single) and we were playing basketball and soccer. Then on Saturday, I woke up at 7 and went to a hot yoga class (my first time) with my mom. Because I was sweating like hell, we went swimming, which sounds weird, but we did. Today I went to the park with my siblings and mom and we had fun, and I went to dance.

And don’t get me wrong, just because I was being active doesn’t mean I wasn’t healthy. I shared one of those big Hershey chocolate hearts with my friend, and it doesn’t stop there. I ate a lot of food… *remembers all the calories* oh well.. I’m probably going to have cake today, not because it’s Valentine’s Day, but because it’s my friend’s brother’s birthday ! I also had a lot of chocolate cause my siblings are nice and shared some of their candy that they got from class.

So don’t sit around doing nothing. Just go and live the single life  (I can’t do that cause I’m 13) without thinking that being single is a bad thing. Or you could just watch a lot of Netflix, which is what I do like every weekend…

 

Leave a Reply

