The working out pack!

For the past month or so, I’ve been pretty active. I’ve been eating a lot healthier (cringing at a very bad cheat day I had on Friday) and working out.

My normal schedule for a day looks like this:

6:30 Wake up and get ready for school

7:30 Leave for school

8:10-2:18 School (fun..)

2:30-2:50 Come back home

3-4 Watch Netflix/Youtube and eat food

4:30-5:15 or 6:45-7:30 Karate

5:30-7:30 Biking (I go between these timings)

9-10 Swimming

(I don’t have an actual time I do my workouts, it differs everyday)

 

Biking is something you can have fun with yet still getting a workout with. There is a beautiful trail (well not so beautiful when flies keep hitting your face) behind my house, so on the weekends I’ll go with my friend and bike around 7-10 miles. Ever since we did that, we have gotten so much closer, it’s insane (okay,well not really). I bike by myself in the evening on weekdays and it helps just to get all of my thoughts together and an excuse to listen to new music (like Views by Drake).

When I swim, it’s like you are completely alone in your own world. It gets very quiet and I drown in my own thoughts. Although it can get very fun, I feel pretty self conscious. Whenever I bike, I don’t feel self conscious, but when I swim I do, so I don’t do it as often. I swim 3-5 times a week.

WORKOUT! Okay so I’ve been doing the Blogilates Beginner’s 2.o workout calendar and some days I get really sore and some I don’t really feel anything. You would think a few videos won’t be that long, but then it becomes like 45 minutes… I really like the way this whole workout calendar is going so far. I can feel my muscles getting nicer (if that makes any sense).

And sorry for not posting for a long time! That’s what too much studying does…

Leave a Reply

