Women’s Day <3

hello everyone!

Today, as you may know, is international women’s day! Women have always been so inspiring to me, with everything they go through, and as a teenage girl, I want to help contribute. With America’s political stance, I (alongside with others) thinks it is pretty important for essentially every person to speak up, whether you are a Mexican woman or a white man.

Our school had a sit in and a march around the school at lunch, which was very exciting! I got to hold this poster that said “women must persist”.

I’m smiling underneath this poster 🙂

And to speak on why I haven’t really been active on the blog, I’ve been pretty busy with school/extracurriculars.

 

Until next time (hopefully next week!),

Nitz ❤

Leave a Reply

