Roses are Red, but not Found.

I am no poet

But I try to express myself through photography

So here is my attempt at poetry, but don’t judge too harshly since I am only a novice.

 

For the past couple of years

the roses in my backyard never bloomed.

They had a gloomy bubble over them,

even when the sun rose.

But this winter,

it poured and poured,

Until the creek was full.

Then spring came and my mom called;

she said “Come down and look at these roses”

For they have reappeared again.

img_0636img_0634img_0644

One thought on “Roses are Red, but not Found.

Leave a Reply

