summer travels: hollywood

Hi guys,

This past Fourth of July weekend, my family and I headed down towards southern California for vacation.

I just have so much to share!

Let’s get started!

Sunday • July 2, 2017

Did you know that July 2 is the actual, unofficial Independence Day for America? Apparently, on July 2, 1776, the Second Continental Congress had all agreed declare independence.

I don’t know, I just thought that was a little cool fact. 😋

Anyways, after rushing my whole family to get inside the car, we finally headed from the Bay Area to LA. It toke around 7-8 hours since we stopped for lunch, gas, and bathroom breaks, ya know.

We got there a little early so we decided to go the famous Walk of Fame.

These pictures were taken on Hollywood Blvd. only because I was letting the inner tourist in me thrive.

The La La Land shop totally reminds me of the movie La La Land, which was my favorite movie of 2016 (even though it came out so late in the year).

Somehow my sister convinced my mom to buy one of the stainless steel fidget spinners… Right after that we left since my siblings were so wrapped up into buying things, especially fidget spinners! 😂

And that concludes this post! I will be posting more about my LA trip in future, shorter posts instead of one long one!

cropped-n-i-t-y-a-s-b-l-o-g.png  I hope you enjoyed this post!

Follow my socials!

Goodreads Tumblr Pinterest  Bloglovin

My Last Post: what to pack for a road trip/hacks n tips

One thought on “summer travels: hollywood

Leave a Reply

