summer travels: SF art book fair 2017

 

A couple of weeks ago I was lurking, or rather “checking” Facebook, and I came across the SF Art Book Fair event.

So I went with a mission; a mission to find and gather a whole bunch of creativity like a search for water in the middle of a desert. I find that if I’m deprived of a whole lot of inspiration and exciting challenges, I am not my best self, which I would call is my “worse” self. (yeah, hopefully, that made some sort of sense).

 

IMG_1286

 

 

Anyways, this event was basically a huge outlet for small creators to share their artistic expression. I think I was sort of mislead by the title of the event because I thought it was an art AND book fair; the thought of art being in books never crossed my mind.

Besides the point, I gained so much creative magic than I anticipated, making this trip worth it!

 

 

I had taken some pictures of the art I liked in the gallery, which was at the Minnesota Street Project.

We saw a lot of art, and while they were all inspirational, this next one really stuck out to me.

 

img_1299
a very huuuge book “shelf”

 

 

La Bookshelf (not the actual name):

 

 

Most of this room’s wall is covered with various different books. When I first saw it, I was speechless.

It’s so simple, yet so beautiful.

I wanted to touch the art, as the books were sticking out, to feel the texture, but out of respect for the place/artist, I didn’t.

 

 

 

 

cropped-n-i-t-y-a-s-b-l-o-g.png

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, as much as I liked writing it!

What are some of your favorite art pieces?

Follow my socials!

goodreads tumblr twitter

pinterest

My last travel post:

summer travels: universal studios

Until next time, my fellow bloggers, travelers, art enthusiasts, and readers. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “summer travels: SF art book fair 2017

Leave a Reply

